Online Resources for Writers

To find other posts related to WRITING please scroll down to Categories and click on WRITING, or visit me on my Pinterest Board, Writers – Encouraging Words.

I post occasionally on Kentucky Christian Writers at Blog – Kentucky Christian Writers Conference  and Write2Ignite at http://www.write2ignite.com.

Also, try some of these excellent websites for kids’ writers. They are in no particular order. The list was checked and updated 3/23/2021.

 

Thanks so much to my online friend, Hannah Bass, for this handy website.                                                                          https://couponfollow.com/research/money-saving-guide-authors-writers/

10 Absolute Best Online Tools for Writers in 2020

                                  https://www.websiteplanet.com/blog/best-online-tools-writers/

7 Signs of a Bad Literary Agent     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XiUCWIJrkc

50 Writing Tools  http://www.poynter.org/2006/fifty-writing-tools-quick-list/76067/

Word Hippo                                       https://www.wordhippo.com/

Accelerated Reader Book Finder        https://www.arbookfind.com/UserType.aspx

Blogzone Nancy Sanders                     https://nancyisanders.wordpress.com/

Cec Murphey’s Writer to Writer                     http://www.cecmurpheyswritertowriter.blogspot.com/

Celebrate Science                               http://celebratescience.blogspot.com/

Christian Writer’s Institute                  https://christianwritersinstitute.com/

Evelyn Christensen                              http://evelynchristensen.com/index.html

Explore Nonfiction                              http://www.kristenfulton.org/

Faith Writers                                       http://www.faithwriters.com/

Grammarly                                          https://grammarly.com/

Helping Writers Become Authors       https://www.helpingwritersbecomeauthors.com/

Hopewriters                                         www.hopewriters.com

Institute of Children’s Literature         https://www.instituteforwriters.com

Jacket Flap                                          http://www.jacketflap.com

Jamie Gold Worksheets                http://jamigold.com/for-writers/worksheets-for-writers/

Janet Reid, Literary Agent                   http://jetreidliterary.blogspot.com/

Lexile Text Analyzer                           https://www.lexile.com/analyzer/

Lit Nuts                                                https://litnuts.com 

Margaret Welwood                           Margaret Welwood on Writing Children’s Books

Nonfiction Chicks                            https://www.nffest.com/

Novel Rocket                                      http://www.novelrocket.com/

Picture Book Builders              http://picturebookbuilders.com/2016/01/doggone-love/

Picture Book Den                                http://tinyurl.com/ze8nftz

Publishers Weekly KidsCast               http://tinyurl.com/zhwfu85

Quick and Dirty Tips                          http://www.quickanddirtytips.com/education/writing

Readable.io                                         https://readable.com/

School Library Journal                        http://www.slj.com/

Scribophile                                         https://www.scribophile.com/

Serious Writer Academy                     http://www.seriouswriteracademy.com/

Shutta Crum (click Writers)              http://blog.shutta.com/

Susanna Leonard Hill                          https://susannahill.com/for-writers/

The Character Therapist                     http://charactertherapist.com/

The Purple Crayon                              http://www.underdown.org/

Write2Ignite!                                       http://www.write2ignite.com

Writers Helping Writers                   http://writershelpingwriters.net/resources-for-writers/

Writing for Children and Teens           http://www.writingforchildrenandteens.com/

Writing for Kids While Raising Them           https://taralazar.com/

Writing the World for Kids             Laura Purdie Salas

ZenBusiness Writing Careers             https://www.zenbusiness.com/info/writing-careers/

 

%d bloggers like this: